What is the purpose of "Logout Rotator URL" in my reseller settings?

The real purpose of this feature is to offer a series of sales proposals to your visitors in a non-threatening way - ie when they logout of their site, they see your sales proposal

You can put any URL in the logout rotator, that you want your users to see after they log out from the site.